Name and List of banks in New Zealand

In today’s discussion we learned names of banks in New Zealand and Address location . We also learn how NZ banks are regulated. It will be a good idea if you want to study in New Zealand , or you want to migrate over so it will be wise for you to know all the names of banks that operate and open an account before moving over .



How is New Zealand bank regulated

The New Zealand bank is regulated by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ) is responsible for policy advice in relation to prudential regulation and supervision of banks, non-bank deposit takers, insurers, and financial market infrastructures. It is also responsible for the formulation and implementation of monetary policy.



The New Zealand Treasury is responsible for policy advice and matters in relation to the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 2021. All banks operating in New Zealand must be registered. This page provides a register of the 27 banks currently registered.


Also read: How to Block and Unblock Your ANZ bank and NAB bank Card


Names of Banks registered in New Zealand


1. ANZ Bank New Zealand Ltd

ANZ Bank New Zealand Ltd was registered 1 April 1987, head office address is located at ANZ Centre, Ground Floor 23-29 Albert Street, Auckland.ANZ is one of New Zealand’s leading banking and financial services groups. More than one million New Zealanders bank with ANZ.



2. ASB Bank Limited

The ASB Bank Limited is one of New Zealand’s leading commercial banks, it was registered in 11 May 1989. The Head office is located at 12 Jellicoe Street Auckland Central Auckland 1010



3. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited



4. Bank of Baroda (New Zealand) Limited

The Bank of Baroda (New Zealand) Ltd(BOB) is a subsidiary of Bank of Baroda- India’s International Bank. It was registered on 1 September 2009. The Address located at 114 Dominion Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand



Read: NAB Internet Banking and Mobile App Registration process

5. Bank of China Limited
6. Bank of China (New Zealand) Limited
7. Bank of India (New Zealand) Limited
8. Bank of New Zealand
9. China Construction Bank Corporation
10. China Construction Bank (New Zealand) Limited



11.Citibank N A
12.Commonwealth Bank of Australia
13.Heartland Bank Limited
14.Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (New Zealand) Limited
15.Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited
16.JPMorgan Chase Bank NA
17.Kiwibank Limited
18.Kookmin Bank
19.MUFG Bank, Ltd
20. Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A. trading as Rabobank Nederland


Read: ANZ Bank: How to register for Mobile app, internet banking and transfer

21.Rabobank New Zealand Limited
22.Southland Building Society
23.The Co-operative Bank Limited
24. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
25.TSB Bank Limited
26.Westpac Banking Corporation
27.Westpac New Zealand Limited



Source: Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ)


About admin

For Advertisement, Content marketing and sponsored post: contact :
View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *